Sunday, August 19, 2012

How to delete your twitter account

How to deactivate your Twitter account

Please think twice before sending request for account deactivation and if you say 'Yes' then follow these steps:
  • Open Twitter website
  • Log in to your Twitter account
  • Go to your Account settings and click on Deactivate my account at the bottom of the page.
  • Read the account deactivation information. Click Okay, fine, deactivate account.  
  • Enter your password when prompted and verify that you are authenticated and really want to deactivate your account.

Before sending request for account deactivation always remember

  • Twitter only retain your user data for 30 days from the date of deactivation, after which it is permanently deleted.
  • You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in.
  • Never deactivate your account to change your username or email address; you can change it at any time in your account settings.
  • To use a username or email address on another account, you must first change them and then confirm the change prior to deactivation.
  • Your content indexed by search engines like Google or Bing will be removed.
  • After deactivation, your account should be removed within a few minutes, however some content may be viewable on Twitter.com for a few days.

0 comments:

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

 
Powered by Code Imagine